jump to navigation

I had a dream last night … July 7, 2007

Posted by psytractor in Uncategorized.
trackback

Firstly I was at my childhood family home and I was being hunted. It seemed there was a killer on the loose in the house. I was hiding in various places around the garden and trying to inch towards the front gate and escape without being seen.

This theme then continued but moved to a global setting. I was moving from country to country under stealth. I have a picture of my movements on the globe – only it wasn’t a familiar world, at least geographically. I was swimming between landmasses and islands, all the while trying to avoid been seen and therefore chased and caught – felt like there was an eye of Sauron sort of presence looking for me.

I was making my way up towards the pole. Eventually I found myself on an island, which I soon discovered to my disappointment was quite small. I hid in the trees from the few people I had seen on the island.

Cut to another place – a forest. I am looking at the distance through the trees and can hear a noise. I notice that one tree is about to fall down. It does. I creep up and find that it is my dad who has cut the tree down. I ask him what he is doing there and why he has cut the tree down and he tells me with resignation that it is the only useful thing you can do when the trees are dead. I look up and realise that he is right – all the trees are only dead trunks, there are no leaves. I look down again but Dad has now disappeared and I am suddenly now back out of that “dream sequence” and back on the island from before.

I decide that I will have to make contact with the people there and I eventually find a small town. I approach cautiously and speak to an old lady at what looks like an inn. She speaks Spanish and seems really nice. I take a small room and sit down for a while wondering if I dare to sleep. I do and stay for a day or two but then realise that I must press on to the pole. This now seems as much a calling or mission than an escape.

I eventually reach the pole and although I am still on the ground I can see the earth curving down away from me in every direction, it looks like a globe almost like photos from space.

I am startled to discover an immense rugbyball-shaped steel structure sitting on the ground. I climb up onto the top and fear returns – it seems if I fall from the shiny, slippery surface I may slide right off into space. I see a man operating a winch with a long chain. It seems it is the end of the day and he is moving what looks like a huge drilling rig back into a resting position.

He is aware of my presence but waits for me to approach.

I am then interrupted by a txt message. From Dave. He has sent me his numbers for a number chain message thing which is going on. There are 30 named people on a list and we are working down the list. There are first 5 numbers. The next person has to then add two numbers. The next person then chooses 5 of the last 7 numbers and adds their own 2. This continues through the named people with everyone being sent the chosen numbers each time, but only the designated person providing their manipulation of the numbers.

Dave says that the numbers for this round are:

1 2 35 7 ?

1 2

and could I send them on to everyone else as he is away from email at the moment. I wonder what these numbers mean, what 5 numbers I should choose first and whether there is any significance in the repeated numbers.

Then I approach the man who doesn’t say anything but greets me with his eyes. He has drawn the huge chain and rig to a stop and is positioned over a dark window or portal on top of the big structure.

It seems now that as an alternative to sending new numbers I can send a photo. I look out as the amazing view of the world as I had seen it before, framed against space and think that this will be my photo but then the man taps me on the shoulder and motions towards the portal.

It is dark glass and I can’t see anything so I move my head closer. I then see an unbelievably deep, whirling blue and black mass of what looked like oil. I realise that the structure I am on is an oil rig (to the middle of the earth?). Something feels wrong but I am mesmerised by the swirling view and ready the camera on my phone. I take a picture down through the glass of the portal. On pressing the button to take the picture I woke up.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

